When someone you work with provides you with feedback, you'll receive an email notification and an in-app notification that you received new feedback. Clicking on either of them will lead you to the feedback to open.
Now that you've read your feedback:
- You can like the feedback and/or comment on the feedback. If you like or comment on the feedback, the system sends a notification to the feedback sender. Asking for context, clarification, recommendations or even suggesting an in person conversation are all great ideas for commenting on feedback.
- You can share the feedback with anyone in the company.
- You can provide feedback on the feedback itself by clicking on the 'Is this feedback useful?' button. Here you can select some of the reasons why the feedback was useful and how the feedback could be more useful.
- If your organisation has set up skill cards and skills were rated as part of the feedback, you'll see how you were rated at the bottom*
*You can also deep dive into your skills via your Skills Summary page
A couple of things to note:
- Peer-to-peer feedback is only visible to the receiver by default.
Any feedback you receive from your colleagues is only visible to you and the person who provided the feedback unless you decide to share it with someone, or unless the person who provided the feedback chose to share it with your manager (where possible*)
*If your organisation has the 'Share feedback with manager’ feature enabled, this allows for the person providing feedback to share it with your manager too. You'll know by your email, in-app notification and the feedback itself whether it was shared with your manager.